Highest Rated Books

The books in this section have all been rated very highly by our reviewers. The books have an average rating of 4.5 or higher and the number of high rating reviews the book receives is also taken into account.

Page 8 of 49, showing 12 records out of 580 total, starting on record 85, ending on 96

A Great Reckoning (Chief Inspector Gamache) (Sphere)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Former Chief Inspector Gamache has been hunting killers his entire career and as the new commander of the Sûreté Academy, he is given the chance to combat the corruption and brutality that has been rife throughout the force. But when a former colleague and professor of the Sûreté Academy is found murdered, with a mysterious map of Three Pines in his possession, Gamache has an even tougher task ahead of ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

Two Lives (Abacus)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

TWO LIVES tells the remarkable story of Seth's great uncle and aunt. His great uncle Shanti left India for medical school in Berlin in the 1930s and lodged with a German Jewish family. In the household was a daughter, Henny, who urged her mother 'not to take the blackie'. But a friendship developed and each managed to leave Germany and found their way to Britain as the Nazis rose to power. Shanti joined the ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

A Small Person Far Away (HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Berlin is where Anna lived before Hitler, when she was still a German child; before she spoke a word of English, before her family had all become refugees. Long before her happy new existence in London. But Mama is there, dangerously ill. Anna is forced to go back, to deal with questions of life and death, to face old fears, and to discover the past which she has so long shut away.

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings (Virago)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Maya Angelou's seven volumes of autobiography are a testament to the talents and resilience of this extraordinary writer. Loving the world, she also knows its cruelty. As a Black woman she has known discrimination and extreme poverty, but also hope, joy, achievement and celebration. In this first volume of her six books of autobiography, Maya Angelou beautifully evokes her childhood with her grandmother in ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

Little Girl Lost (Coorah Creek 3) (Choc Lit)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

When Tia Walsh rides into the small town of Coorah Creek on a Harley-Davidson, Sergeant Max Delaney senses that everything about her spells trouble. But Tia's trouble is not all of her own making, and the dangerous past she tried to leave behind is hot on her heels. Sarah Travers has returned home after three years of college to find that her parents have been keeping a devastating secret. Her childhood ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

The Trespasser: Dublin Murder Squad: 6. The gripping Richard & Judy Book Club 2017 thriller (Hodder Paperbacks)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

The case that will make Detective Antoinette Conway's murder squad career. Or break it. There's the murder squad you set your sights on at the beginning: the one where you're playing knife-edge mind-games with psychopathic geniuses. And there's the one you actually work on. The night shifts. The vicious pranks that go too far. Sifting the dregs for the case that might just be special. Tonight's case i ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

The Rest of Us Just Live Here (Walker Books)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Award-winning writer Patrick Ness's bold and irreverent novel powerfully asks what if you weren't the Chosen One? The one who's supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death? What if you were like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows u ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

Kancil the Mouse Deer (Austin Macauley Publishers)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

In the green Java Jungle, far far away,comes Kancil, the mouse deer, in the dim light of day,to roam through the forest, eating shrubs, shoots and leaves,in addition to fruits, which have fallen from trees.But Harimou the tiger is watching Kancil. Watching and waiting to pounce...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

William Wenton and the Luridium Thief (Walker Books)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Packed full of magical code-breaking skills, wisecracking robots and a young hero who might just be too clever for his own good, this tech-savvy adventure is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Alex Rider. Twelve year-old code breaking genius William Wenton, is trying to make sense of his family's dramatic escape from their home in London. But when his extraordinary talent for cracking codes is suddenly r ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

The Night Visitor (Quercus)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything. Only one person knows what Olivia has done. V ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

TJ and His Wheelable Chair (Austin Macauley Publishers)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

TJ cannot walk or talk, but he still loves to listen and play with his friends. Join him as he shows that disabilities are no barrier to a happy and fulfilling life...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 

The Kept Woman: (Will Trent Series Book 8) (The Will Trent Series) (Century)

5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars  from  1 review

A body is discovered in an empty Atlanta warehouse. It's the body of an ex-cop, and from the moment Special Agent Will Trent walks in he knows this could be the most devastating case of his career. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim - a woman - has left the scene and vanished into thin air. And, worst of all, the warehouse belongs to the city's biggest, most politically ...

Buy Book Now Read Reviews
 
 
 
| 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12